PulseTec Solutions

banner1.jpg

WorkOutConnect PRO/PT Frequently Asked Questions

How do I subscribe to Pro or PT access?

Create an account if you haven't already, then:

From your computer browser, go to the Subscriptions screen and click Subscribe for Pro or PT. Choose monthly or yearly, enter your details and process the subscription. Access will be immediate on all platforms.

From your IOS or Android device, go to the Subscriptions screen and choose the access level, monthly or yearly, enter your details and confirm.

All subscriptions are auto-renewing. See the question about managing your account after subscribing.

How many clients can I track with Pro or PT access?

Your client dashboard can keep track of unlimited clients, workouts and logs.

What can I share with clients?

Most often, you'll share workouts you want them to perform on their own. You can also share completed workout logs and if you're using iOS (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch), all of the Body Stats, Exercise progress or Workout progress graphs, along with Before/After Photo PDF reports.

How do clients receive my shared workouts (Remote Training)?

When you share a workout, it can be received in two ways:

1. For Free to your clients, your shared workouts arrive in a branded email with a PDF workout link. That PDF is branded with your name/logo and contains the exercise images, tips, workout target intensities (reps, sets, weight, notes, etc.) and clickable video links.

2. Your clients can receive your shared workouts digitally with Plus access. Plus allows them to login on the web or use the mobile apps to receive, perform and track the workouts. Most importantly, when they save the logs, you'll receive them synced back to your client logs area for review and progressions.

How do my clients get Plus access?

Two ways:

1. You can purchase Plus for your client when logged into the web, at a 30% discount. That is US$5 for 1 Month or US$42 for 1 Year. This special discount offer is only available to Pro/PT users on a subscription. Your client will be emailed a code "gifting" them access.

or

2. Your clients can purchase Plus themselves for US$6.99/month or US$59.99/year (30% off).

What is the difference between Pro and PT?

Physical Therapy (PT) has everything Pro has, but includes the Physical Therapy exercise and workout libraries.

Is there a trial for Pro or PT?

There is no trial. The first month is free. New accounts can get a free month of Pro or PT at www.workoutconnect.com.au  You can cancel in the Subscriptions area at anytime before the first free month ends. Note that there is only one free month per user. If you signed up for any access level for the free first month, you must purchase a subscription if you wish to switch.  The first month free process is a one-time accommodation and cannot be transferred.

I have a training staff. Do they all need Pro/PT?

Each of your trainers needs to have their own Pro/PT account. You can use the same credit card for all Pro accounts and they can all use your same branding.

How do I add my company name and logo to rebrand the workouts and PDFs?

On the mobile apps, tap Settings, Pro and configure your branding. On the web, go to your Profile from the More menu, and set it up there. For best results, email your high resolution logo (.eps, transparent .png are best) to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

If I start as Pro/PT Monthly, can I switch to Pro/PT Yearly at any time?

Yes. There is no minimum contract. You can start Monthly and switch to Yearly to save up to 37% going forward.

How do I cancel my subscription, or change the billing period?

If you signed up on iOS (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad), go to your iTunes account and turn Auto-Renew "off" or switch the time period (monthly/yearly).

If you signed up on the Web or Android, login to the web version from your Mac/PC and cancel from the Subscriptions screen under the Account menu. You can then re-subscribe to a different time period.

When do I get billed, and are there any refunds or credits?

The system is self-serve and you have the power to subscribe or cancel at anytime. Therefore, there are no refunds or credits. Please make sure you choose the correct access level and/or time period when signing up or subscribing. If you cancel after a new billing period begins, you will continue to have access for the period you paid for. No credits can be given after a time period is processed. Note: If you're a training professional and you signed up with the Plus consumer access, you will need to upgrade to Pro or PT access, and your Pluss subscription fee may be forfeited. Professionals are licensed only to use the Pro or PT version. Please respect these terms.  

How can I earn more revenue as an independent trainer using Pro?

Pro access allows you to retain clients by tracking and showing clear progress through on screen, shared and printed graphs & reports. You can add to your current training revenue by charging clients for digital workouts that you share for them to perform and you monitor when complete.

How can I earn more revenue as a gym or fitness facility using Pro?

Your trainers can augment their current training revenue by adding remote training to current clients. And the gym can now offer digital training to all members, regardless of their schedule or ability to afford a personal trainer. For a fee, members can meet with a trainer and get months worth of workouts, monitored by the training staff.

Does this program work on mobile devices?

Yes, this program is also available on both iOS and Android. Download the app "FitnessBuilder" from the App Store and Android Market onto your device. Just login and all your account data (workouts, logs, etc.) will sync to the mobile device. Make sure to wait for sync to complete before checking to see if all your data appear on the mobile version.

Can I add exercise images & videos to my own library?

Yes, in Builder, choose Create Exercise and add to the "My Exercises" library. A name and image is required. You can also enter in a text tip as well as a video URL that references a web-based video (e.g. Youtube). Videos must be compatible with the mobile devices. My Exercises are sent to others when you share workouts that include them.

How does synching/cloud backup work?

FitnessBuilder has auto-syncing built in which you can turn on/off in the Settings screen. If you login to another device, make sure you use the same account as your original one and wait for sync to complete before reviewing your data. If you see a "connection error" please ensure your internet connection is active and don't let your device auto-lock until sync is complete. If you see a "data error" please contact us using the Ask a Support Question from the Home screen of the app (not the website).


Back to WorkOutConnect

ClientConnect 

new website ad mar14 copy

PTTWebBanner PTS

sidead keytags

WorkOutConnect

Retention Management

debitc web ad copy